top of page

Anita Harris

Hello! My name is Anita! I’m a new grad located in Oregon. I spend a lot of time traveling, and dreaming about traveling. Here, I share travel tips and photos for people with all budgets. I also talk about my life sometimes too!  

 

  • Instagram
  • Writer's pictureAnita Harris

Goals for September



Hello everyone!


Wow! I cannot believe it is September already! It seems as if the months have been flying by. Since I graduated from college in June, life has been simultaneously a whirlwind and depressingly slow. My fiance, J.D., and I decided to move, so the past week has been rising early and lots of cleaning.


However, things are starting to slow down, and while I still have a lot of organizing and planning to do, I can’t help but look forward to the rest of this month. So, here are some of my September goals.

Get my budget organized

Lately, I have been spending my money all willy-nilly, even though I constantly talk about starting a budget. I will continue to try to work on this. I downloaded an app called Mint that has helped me set up a plan for how to spend my money. Fingers crossed I actually use it.



Do yoga at least 3 times a week

Did I mention life has become increasingly stressful? I definitely need an outlet for all of this stress. I have taken so many yoga classes, and each time I fall in love with it more and more. But, life gets in the way and I just want to watch Netflix and eat popcorn sometimes- ya know? This month, I’m really going to try to zoom in on this goal and make it happen.


Stop and appreciate my accomplishments

I am constantly on the go. When I graduated college, the minute I walked off the stage, I thought “okay, what’s next.”. I have a tendency to take a more “grab and go” approach to life. This means that I never take a moment to live in the present. This month I really want to focus on achieving, breathing, and appreciating.


Connect more with my beautiful readers and followers

It’s so easy to just post and go! Engaging can seem superficial and vain. However, I really want to get to know everyone and connect. Blogging is more than just posting my thoughts, it’s about building a community. So, with that, what are your goals this month?


Leave a comment below and let's connect!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page